Showing Collections: 1 - 5 of 5
Ellyson Currie Ledgers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Al2-3
Scope and Contents
Ledgers, 1799-1808 and 1805-1818, of Ellyson Currie, a lawyer in Lancaster County, Va. The ledger for 1799-1808 has a partial index.
Dates:
1799-1818
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Charles Triplett O'Ferrall Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 Of2
Scope and Contents
Papers (including business and personal correspondence and accounts), chiefly 1867-1893, of Charles T. O'Ferrall, member of the Democratic Party, lawyer, judge, Congressman and governor. His papers include a daybook, 1865-1866, of the American Hotel, Staunton, Va.; his fee book, 1869-1873; and papers concerning legal cases. Collection includes letters, 11 December 1868-18 February 1869 and 1877, of O'Ferrall's first wife, Annie McLain Hand O'Ferrall ; his brothers, R.H. O'Ferrall, and I....
Dates:
1856-1904; Majority of material found in 1867-1893
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Southall Papers
Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 39.1 So8
Scope and Contents
Papers of the Southall family of Williamsburg, Va. including correspondence, 1828-1830, of Peyton Alexander Southall but mostly comprised of the legal correspondence, 1831-1851, of George Washington Southall and documents concerning lawsuits and civil proceedings in many Virginia counties and including account books, 1832-1846, of George Washington Southall. Prominent correspondents include Lemuel Jackson Bowden, Richard Coke, John Augustine Deneufville, Thomas Roderick Dew, George Frederick...
Dates:
1807-1904
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Alexander Hugh Holmes Stuart Account Books
Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Al8-Al9
Scope and Contents
Account books, 1837-1857, and 1838-1847, kept by Alexander Hugh Holmes Stuart who was a lawyer in Staunton, Va.
Dates:
1837-1857
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Archibald Stuart Ledgers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Al10-Al11
Scope and Contents
Account books, 1788-1831, kept by Stuart who was a lawyer in Staunton, Va. Accounts concern his law practice, personal finances, and include accounts concerning the building of his house.
Dates:
1757-1852
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center